Uncategorized

The Journey

For those of you who know me, you know that I love to travel…and more than anything, I love the journey that it takes to get to the destination.  This is what led me to start this blog.  As George and I were driving home from Minnesota to Florida (for the second time in a matter of 6 months), we decided to stay off of the highways as much as possible.  This led to a bunch of odd ball places and monuments that we visited.  We saw lots of corn and lots of soybeans, but it was the random towns we went through that engrained amazing memories that will last forever. 

Anyone can drive across the country and live the mundane life that I-95, I-75, I-80 and other major interstates have to offer.  It is the decision to take the byways, the local roads, and the scenic way that you really get to see what life is about.  So many times in life, we are in such a hurry to get from one place to another.  Our travels and willingness to not always take the fast way, but the more adventurous and sometimes out of the way path is what leads to us to a new outlook on life.

This blog will be about our travels…on the road…and in life.  I hope you enjoy the journey. 

 

Leave a Reply

